Introducing…Twitter Tuesdays

Drumroll please…it’s Twitter Tuesday!

This is a new type of post being added to the blog. Every Tuesday I will showcase a new Twitter user that either found me on Twitter, or that I found Tweeting about veterans.

Today’s Twitter Tuesday user: @OperationPTSD

@OperationPTSD is the Twitter user connected with OperationPTSD.org and their mission is to bring awareness to PTSD and those afflicted with the tragic ailment. They aimed to end the stigma associated with PTSD, and openly admit the two co-founders of Operation PTSD both have PTSD. They are also the amazing Twitter user behind what will be some of my biggest posts to date: the story of an Army Ranger with PTSD being forced out of the Army without an Honorable Discharge.

OperationPTSD.org was maintained by two Twitter users: @OpPTSD_Jason and @OpPTSD_Mac, but they recently split and OperationPTSD.org became OperationPTSD.com.

Add this user to your Twitter followers, and like always, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @heatherbray. I’d love to hear from you. Happy Twittering!

3 responses to “Introducing…Twitter Tuesdays

  1. This is an awesome idea.

  2. Website is now OperationPTSD.com

    • Hello Trish,

      Thank you for your updated information. I do know about the website change, but have not changed all the links and Twitter names on my blog. I am posting a new Twitter Tuesday later today updating my readers.

      I look forward to hearing more from you on my blog.

Leave a Reply

