Adding this to the “About” page…

On Friday, October 2, 2009, a fellow blogger plugged me on her site, Real Life As a Marine Wife.

Tracy Moulton Peterson called me a “like-minded blogger” and summarized my blog’s content as “more no-holds-barred discussion of military quality-of-life issues, from a post-discharge perspective.” This summary captured exactly what I am trying to accomplish and makes me proud that people, if even slowly, are beginning to recognize and promote my mission.

While I am just starting out, Tracy and I are covering life in and out of the Marine Corps from all perspectives. Her husband is currently active-duty and she blogs about life inside the Corps, while my boyfriend is honorably discharged, and I blog from outside the Corps (with a few months experience from inside.) I feel her blog will provide me with much content and I am looking to her for guidance in this huge military blogosphere.

A screen capture of the entire post.

A screen capture of the entire post.

One response to “Adding this to the “About” page…

  1. Pingback: Getting to know: Real Life As a Marine Wife Part 1 « It's a Veteran's World

Leave a Reply

